Share your opinion and make the Internet a better place
Add a review
We'll send it to the Company
They respond. Problem solved.
listed websites
UK, United Kingdom
ewaleft @2015-11-12
from uk United Kingdom
stansted, United Kingdom
blacky @2015-11-11
from uk United Kingdom
UK, United Kingdom
kasiakasia @2015-11-09
from uk United Kingdom
UK, United Kingdom
Ula1828282 @2015-11-07
from uk United Kingdom
United Kingdom
mossgolf @2015-11-05
from uk United Kingdom
london, United Kingdom
Rubydo @2015-10-18
from uk United Kingdom
sussex, United Kingdom
anqtza @2015-10-14
from uk United Kingdom
Marmaris, Turkey
bluecruiseturkey @2015-10-09
from tr Turkey
Noida, India
astrolika @2015-10-02
from in India
Inkberrow, United Kingdom
joneit17 @2015-09-28
from uk United Kingdom
london, United Kingdom
Edwin20 @2015-09-26
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Review Search:
Enter your keywords e.g. company name, category,
subject, nickname, email etc.
Suggest category
Beauty & Health
Betting & Lottery
Business & Office
Car, Tool, Venue Hire
Cars: Repairs & Sales
Clothes, Shoes & Accessories
Computers: Repair & Sales
Construction & Building
Consumer Electronics
Entertainment & Media
Financial: Banks, Credit Cards, Insurance
Flights, Coaches, Taxis
Food & Drink
Fraudulent Customers
Games, CDs, DVDs
Gifts & Gift Experience
Home & Garden
Home Services
Medical Services
Mothercare, Kids & Toys
Online Services, Portals and Websites
Online Shopping
Plumbers, Builders, Decorators
Properties & Agents
Public services
Sellers: Online Auctions
SEO & Online Services
Telephony & Broadband
Training & Education
Transport & Shipping, Removals
Travel & Holiday
Utility Suppliers: Gas, Electricity,Water
Web Design, Hosting, Email Providers

Suggest category
Home » Reviews: Go Skate / / Goskate

Useful? YES (79) NO (83)
No of Company responses: 0
(Negative: 0, Positive: 0)
0 0
last 6 months
Useful? YES (79) NO (83)
Date Company Rate
2012-01-01 Go Skate / / Goskate
United Kingdom -
I'm fuming. Never again.(-5)
Update to review
Posted by: fedupwithgoskate from uk United Kingdom
Is it Genuine?
fedupwithgoskate @ 2012-01-01
Finally got my money back by applying through the chargeback scheme from my credit card. Go skate didn't respond within the 60 day time limit, didn't even try and argue the case so were obviously in the wrong. Hope the other person who had a terrible experience with this appalling company might be able to try this, but to all others thinking of trying out this 'experience', DON'T BOTHER!!!!

Case has been marked as 'not required response from the Company' and it will not have any action. As the Receiver did not have a chance to respond the result of the case is unknown.
Useful? YES (79) NO (83)
Report any abusive behaviour or comments inside above review.
We'll deal with it accordingly.
Subscribe to this review and stay posted
if there are any new entries
If you are an owner of this Company use this
button to claim this review and get a chance
to respond.
- Had similar experience?
- Want to start new case?
- Want to share your thoughts?
Other users comments
Tell us about your similar experiences. Describe your case, share with others what solution you have reached, etc.
- Want to comment on existing case?
- Want to advise or help?
WARNING! This company is designed to steal your money. We bought lessons from GoSkate for our son’s birthday. Steve Seminara, Sales with GoSkate was more than happy to take our credit card number and setup a schedule. We had our son’s birthday on a Saturday and GoSkate suggested lessons on Sunday morning. The Friday before Robert Guirola, Dir. Of Staffing with GoSkate had a conference call with the instructor Jimmy Flag and my wife to confirm the days and time for the first lesson. Our son excited about his lessons and was up Sunday ready to go but no instructor showed up. Robert returned our numerous calls Monday and rescheduled lessons with a new instructor Dean. The next lesson was to be on our son’s actual birthday and once again had a conference call with Robert and Dean to confirm the date. This time my wife asked Dean to call us before the lesson time if he could not make it. Not expecting it to happen a second time my son was up and ready to go but no instructor showed up. We made calls to Robert but we got voicemail. Steve Seminara answered his call and said this was unacceptable and said we would be getting a call shortly from Zach Crafts the Director or Services. We never received that call back. About an hour after the lesson were supposed to occur I received texts from Dean saying he was sorry and he knew he was getting fired but he couldn’t make it. We worked with Dean and said if he could be reliable for the rest of the lessons we would continue with him. We rescheduled for Saturday morning but this time Dean texted me at 10:20pm Friday saying he could not make it. At this point we wanted our money back. My wife called GoSkate and spoke with a Kevin about the refund for no services. Kevin laughed at us and said “I can’t believe we don’t give more refunds with the type of instructors we have” he then gave us Zach’s number. When we spoke to Zach he said he would note our refund “Request”. When my wife asked how soon the refund would be made he said “Well we actually have a no refund policy”. When I told him this was not on GoSkate’s website or on the email confirmation of payment. Zach said the customers have to request GoSkate’s return policy. It was evident that the person Zach was very young. We said we would just work with our credit card company and dispute the debit. Zach then told us they do this all the time so they will just recharge our card again. This is when Zach started having a disrespectful attitude so I asked for his manager and his reply was he has no manager. My wife asked for the owners Rob Dunfey’s number and Zach said he doesn’t take calls from his customers.
If you do not want to disappoint your child then save your time and money and stay away from
EddieF @2012-08-26 05:02:30 from us United States
Is it Genuine?
I'm fuming. Never again.(-5)

- Want to comment on existing case?
- Want to advise or help?
Other reviews for this company
Subject Rate will steal your money
Go Skate / / Goskate
Posted by: EddieF @2012-08-26 from us United States
I'm fuming. Never again. (-5)
Go Skate / / Goskate
Posted by: stacyp @2011-11-28 from uk United Kingdom
I'm fuming. Never again. (-5)
Goskate give terrible customer service experience
Go Skate / / Goskate
Posted by: fedupwithgoskate @2011-10-06 from uk United Kingdom
I'm fuming. Never again. (-5)
easy life group Reviews | Customer Reviews for easy life group | Reviews | Sunset Surfhouse Reviews | Customer Reviews for | HandT Reviews | Davronline Reviews | Customer Reviews for easy life group | Aspirationsonline Reviews | Infoserve Ltd Reviews | Customer Reviews for Concrete Custard (Trading name of Printmob Ltd) | Reviews | Reviews | Customer Reviews for HandT | more...