Share your opinion and make the Internet a better place
Add a review
We'll send it to the Company
They respond. Problem solved.
896,856
listed websites
Carlisle, United Kingdom
ejnjen @2014-11-27
from uk United Kingdom
1 Views
www.ebsmarketing.biz
Manchester, United Kingdom
sofilu @2014-11-27
from es Spain
7 Views
www.fashionjewelryforeveryone.com
Minneapolis, United States
Tigger @2014-11-25
from uk United Kingdom
35 Views
www.fashionjewelryforeveryone.com
Minneapolis, United States
Tigger @2014-11-25
from uk United Kingdom
35 Views
www.feedbAck
Hockley Birmingham, United Kingdom
sashas @2014-11-24
from uk United Kingdom
37 Views
www.agefotostock.com
barcelona, Spain
ReyeZu @2014-11-24
from ie Ireland
351 Views
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
chimpy @2014-11-21
from ru Russia
47 Views
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Bampykev @2014-11-21
from uk United Kingdom
1347 Views
london, United Kingdom
Watcher @2014-11-08
from uk United Kingdom
210 Views
Rotherham, United Kingdom
LindaMolloy @2014-11-05
from uk United Kingdom
197 Views
www.hiwayhifi.com/site
London, United Kingdom
Maciej @2014-10-31
from uk United Kingdom
246 Views
www.eacbs.com
United Kingdom
NickHughes @2014-10-30
from uk United Kingdom
216 Views
 
Review Search:
Enter your keywords e.g. company name, category,
subject, nickname, email etc.
Suggest category
Beauty & Health
Betting & Lottery
Business & Office
Car, Tool, Venue Hire
Cars: Repairs & Sales
Clothes, Shoes & Accessories
Computers: Repair & Sales
Construction & Building
Consumer Electronics
Entertainment & Media
Financial: Banks, Credit Cards, Insurance
Flights, Coaches, Taxis
Food & Drink
Fraudulent Customers
Games, CDs, DVDs
General
Gifts & Gift Experience
Home & Garden
Home Services
Medical Services
Mothercare, Kids & Toys
Online Services, Portals and Websites
Online Shopping
Plumbers, Builders, Decorators
Properties & Agents
Public services
Sellers: Online Auctions
SEO & Online Services
Supermarkets
Telephony & Broadband
Training & Education
Transport & Shipping, Removals
Travel & Holiday
Utility Suppliers: Gas, Electricity,Water
Web Design, Hosting, Email Providers

Suggest category
Home » Reviews: Go Skate / goskate.com / Goskate

2203 Views
Useful? YES (54) NO (60)
No of Company responses: 0
(Negative: 0, Positive: 0)
0 0
last 6 months
Useful? YES (54) NO (60)
2203 Views
Date Company Rate
2012-01-01 Go Skate / goskate.com / Goskate
United Kingdom - www.goskate.com
I'm fuming. Never again.(-5)
Update to goskate.com review
Posted by: fedupwithgoskate from uk United Kingdom
Is it Genuine?
fedupwithgoskate @ 2012-01-01
Finally got my money back by applying through the chargeback scheme from my credit card. Go skate didn't respond within the 60 day time limit, didn't even try and argue the case so were obviously in the wrong. Hope the other person who had a terrible experience with this appalling company might be able to try this, but to all others thinking of trying out this 'experience', DON'T BOTHER!!!!

Case has been marked as 'not required response from the Company' and it will not have any action. As the Receiver did not have a chance to respond the result of the case is unknown.
Useful? YES (54) NO (60)
REPORT ABUSE
KEEP ME POSTED
CLAIM THIS CASE
Report any abusive behaviour or comments inside above review.
We'll deal with it accordingly.
Subscribe to this review and stay posted
if there are any new entries
If you are an owner of this Company use this
button to claim this review and get a chance
to respond.
- Had similar experience?
- Want to start new case?
- Want to share your thoughts?
 
 
 
Other users comments
Tell us about your similar experiences. Describe your case, share with others what solution you have reached, etc.
Administrator
ADD COMMENT
- Want to comment on existing case?
- Want to advise or help?
 
WARNING! This company is designed to steal your money. We bought lessons from GoSkate for our sons birthday. Steve Seminara, Sales with GoSkate was more than happy to take our credit card number and setup a schedule. We had our sons birthday on a Saturday and GoSkate suggested lessons on Sunday morning. The Friday before Robert Guirola, Dir. Of Staffing with GoSkate had a conference call with the instructor Jimmy Flag and my wife to confirm the days and time for the first lesson. Our son excited about his lessons and was up Sunday ready to go but no instructor showed up. Robert returned our numerous calls Monday and rescheduled lessons with a new instructor Dean. The next lesson was to be on our sons actual birthday and once again had a conference call with Robert and Dean to confirm the date. This time my wife asked Dean to call us before the lesson time if he could not make it. Not expecting it to happen a second time my son was up and ready to go but no instructor showed up. We made calls to Robert but we got voicemail. Steve Seminara answered his call and said this was unacceptable and said we would be getting a call shortly from Zach Crafts the Director or Services. We never received that call back. About an hour after the lesson were supposed to occur I received texts from Dean saying he was sorry and he knew he was getting fired but he couldnt make it. We worked with Dean and said if he could be reliable for the rest of the lessons we would continue with him. We rescheduled for Saturday morning but this time Dean texted me at 10:20pm Friday saying he could not make it. At this point we wanted our money back. My wife called GoSkate and spoke with a Kevin about the refund for no services. Kevin laughed at us and said I cant believe we dont give more refunds with the type of instructors we have he then gave us Zachs number. When we spoke to Zach he said he would note our refund Request. When my wife asked how soon the refund would be made he said Well we actually have a no refund policy. When I told him this was not on GoSkates website or on the email confirmation of payment. Zach said the customers have to request GoSkates return policy. It was evident that the person Zach was very young. We said we would just work with our credit card company and dispute the debit. Zach then told us they do this all the time so they will just recharge our card again. This is when Zach started having a disrespectful attitude so I asked for his manager and his reply was he has no manager. My wife asked for the owners Rob Dunfeys number and Zach said he doesnt take calls from his customers.
If you do not want to disappoint your child then save your time and money and stay away from GoSkate.com.
EddieF @2012-08-26 05:02:30 from us United States
Is it Genuine?
I'm fuming. Never again.(-5)


ADD COMMENT
- Want to comment on existing case?
- Want to advise or help?
 
Other reviews for this company
Subject Rate  
GoSkate.com will steal your money
Go Skate / goskate.com / Goskate
Posted by: EddieF @2012-08-26 from us United States
1880 Views
I'm fuming. Never again. (-5)
AVOID AVOID AVOID
Go Skate / goskate.com / Goskate
Posted by: stacyp @2011-11-28 from uk United Kingdom
1856 Views
I'm fuming. Never again. (-5)
Goskate give terrible customer service experience
Go Skate / goskate.com / Goskate
Posted by: fedupwithgoskate @2011-10-06 from uk United Kingdom
1129 Views
I'm fuming. Never again. (-5)
rentalcars.com Reviews | Customer Reviews for Carseat Covers | www.carseatcovers.co.uk Reviews | Carseat Covers Reviews | Customer Reviews for HandT pawnbrokers.co.uk | www.wowcuba.com Reviews | H&T Pawnbrokers Reviews | Customer Reviews for HandT pawnbrokers.co.uk | HandT pawnbrokers.co.uk Reviews | H&Tpawnbrokers soho road Reviews | Customer Reviews for agefotostock.com | Aspirationsonline Reviews | HandT pawnbrokers.co.uk Reviews | Customer Reviews for H&T pawn brokers | more...